top of page
  • Writer's pictureSteffanie Russ

More Than Enough




A song was reintroduced to my world not long ago. Music always speaks directly to my heart in ways nothing else can. My goodness! I just cannot get away from it.


More Than Enough

Here are some of the lyrics:


Jehovah Jireh, your my provider

Jehovah Rapha, your my healer

Jehovah Shamma, you are with me

You’re more than enough for me


Oh my, I could go on and on:


My Redeemer

My Restorer

My Deliverer

My Rock


I don’t know what I’d do without the Lord in my life. He has been simply amazing to me. His ways and thoughts aren’t anything like mine; He is perfect. His love is perfect. His timing is spot on, regardless of what I may think. He always comes through for me and has my best interest in mind.


My Shepherd

My Friend

My Father

My Keeper


There is nobody like Him. Nobody cares for me like Him. He wants to see me thrive even more than I do. He wants me to be victorious and fights for me. He came to earth in flesh to save me from myself. He provided a way of escape from all my sins.


I cannot imagine walking away from someone who loves me so much. I cannot imagine not giving Him my all; He gave all for me. He wakes me every day. He gives me breath to breath. He keeps me and sees right where I am. He makes me better.


He comforts me, gives me peace and fills me with joy. He picks me up when I fall, heals my brokenness and gives me sweet victory. He sets me up for success and comeback. He loved me so much that He died for me.


He’s everything!!


The same God who created this world, created me. The same God who walked this earth, walks with me. The same God of the Bible writes the story of my life. The same God who is preparing a place for me in Heaven, also takes residence in my heart. Unbelievably compassionate and full of grace and mercy.


Who am I? I’m so unworthy of His goodness! He’s been ever so faithful to me. My heart is full of gratitude and humility that I am His. That He is mine! I’m the apple of His eye. His child. Part of His bride. How blessed I am to be chosen and purchased.


This Christmas season, I simply want to give my best, my all, to Him. It’s the very least I can do for all He has done for and given me. And you know what? He never asks for more than what I can give in return. All He asks is that I give Him myself - fully. After all He is to me and all He has done for me, how can I do any less?


What about it? I hope I’ve sparked a fire in your heart. I pray that I’ve given you something to think about, something to be thankful for, something to remind you how special you are. If you’re not walking with Him and allowing Him to lead you, I hope this will lead you to turn around and run into His arms. If you’re walking with Him today, I hope you’ll be drawn to lean in a little closer.


He’s more than enough for me and for you. More than enough for every need and situation. More than enough in every way and every day. I cannot live without Him.


Thank you, Lord, for being more than enough for me. My everything.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page