top of page
  • Writer's pictureSteffanie Russ

Carry Me



“And even to your old age I am he; and even to hoar hairs will I carry you: I have made, and I will bear; even I will carry, and will deliver you.” Isaiah 46:4



The things I learn from my Grand-diva seem to be never ending. Gotta love the little lessons God shows me through both her sometimes mischievous antics and her all the time cuteness. It’s the simple things.


When she gets tired and worn out from playing so hard, she comes to me and raises her hands up for me to hold her. Upon waking up from her nap, she stands in her Pack & Play and lifts her little arms up to me to pick her up. She cannot get out on her own. When she falls, bumps her head or smashes her finger on a toy, she runs to me to make it all better. When she wants a book read, she reaches up for me to hold her. And I always do.


I cannot help but think how God is always there for us to run to with our arms outstretched. When we’re tired and weary, He’s there to strengthen us if we’ll only reach up and give Him a chance to help. When we find ourselves in situations we can’t fix ourselves, He’s always there waiting on us to reach out to Him so He can pick us up. When we mess up and are bleeding and teary-eyed, He’s right there waiting to help too. And, just like I always do for my grand baby, He will do for us. Always.


Isn’t it nice to know that He always has the right answers and knows exactly how to make it all better? Isn’t it comforting to know He always knows exactly what we need to settle our fretting hearts? Isn’t it comforting to rest in His capable arms — safe, secure and not afraid?


While I won’t always be there for her, nor will I always be present to pick her up, our key verse lets us know that we’ll never get too old or big for God to pick us up and carry us. Isn‘t that reassuring? He always has His attention centered upon us, after all, we are the apple of His eye. He longs to hold us close to Him.


So, be encouraged today. God is in the business of picking up His children. Are you tired? Wear? Hurting? Without answers? We only need to lift our arms up and cry out to Him. Then, expect Him to do so. He will. Always. Rest in that assurance today and every day, my friend, and we’ll make it come what may.

Because. He. Will. Always. Carry. Us.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page