top of page
  • Writer's pictureSteffanie Russ

Because…


Just a little tea time thought to share…

So, we began Sunday morning service as usual. Except, instead of prayer, we sang a song.


An old one.


Because He Lives.


Now, I’ve heard this song a million-and-one times as I was growing up and have sung it many times in my forty-nine years. I even know most of the words without having to look at the screen!


Because He lives, I can face tomorrow.


My friend, this morning the song erupted from the depths of my heart with such passion. Grateful tears rolled down my face as I lifted my hands Heavenward and proclaimed the faithfulness and trustworthiness of my God.


I’ve lived long enough to witness how a song can take on a different dimension — much deeper proclamations than what I sang it with as a child.


Anyone can sing the song, but you have to have gone through some stuff to learn to sing as it was meant to be sung.


Today, when I sing, I know without a doubt why I’m living today. I know WHY I can make it through today. I know WHO is with me and will continue to be with me today — and tomorrow. I know WHAT God has already faithfully seen me through. I know I’m WHERE I am today because He has never failed me. I am assured of wherever and whatever I may face in the future, He will be there to see me through.


Because He Lives! That makes my life worth living.


Let me give someone a little bit of hope and encouragement today. Allow me to speak a little bit of life into your situation. Let me testify of His character and promise to His children. Let me remind you that He never fails and this isn’t the end. No matter where you find yourself, no matter the situation in your life…you can make it.


Because He lives.


Keep walking and building testimonies to share with those who are watching you come through the storm. It might get dark, we might become fearful, the storm may rage…but God is with us and is alive forever more. He WILL bring even this to pass.


No greater season to share this wonderful melody and news than right here at Easter. Let’s celebrate and know that He keeps hope alive, because He lives.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page