top of page
  • Writer's pictureSteffanie Russ

The Icing On Top



“What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.” Psalms 56:3




“You’ve got me!“


Seems this has been the recurring theme and thought in my life the last week or so.


We left for vacation and our truck started spitting and sputtering…again…


“You’ve got me!”


After a close call, being cursed and threatened…


“You’ve got me!”


When being misled, mistreated, and misunderstood...


“You’ve got me!”


When I found myself feeling very sick with fever and Covid…


You’ve got me!”


Life is going to happen to us all. We all understand that and are none exempt or unique in the things which cross our paths. However, what a blessing it is to have someone who gets you, someone who sees you, and someone who has your back. Someone who knows where you’re at, what you’re feeling and exactly what you need at that very moment. What a blessed assurance that there is a very faithful and able God who is on my side.


“You’ve got me!”


There are hard moments when we need a good reminder of this truth. Yet in those same moments, what a sweet relief and peace we can find in knowing there is One who‘s got us!


What time I am ________ , “You’ve got me!”


It’s kind of like the sweet gooey icing on top of — any situation.


It’s ok that I’m fearful, I’m reminded that He is watching over me.

It’s ok that I’m lonely, I’m reminded that He is a constant companion.

It’s ok that I’m weary, I’m reminded that He is my strength.

It’s ok that I’m scared, I’m reminded that He is my safe place and protection.

It’s ok that I’m sick and feel weak, I’m reminded He is my healing.


For every negative experience or emotion, there is always a positive flip-side. We can take hope because we have One we can trust in. This is our insurance if we’re walking with the Lord. We are indeed in very capable hands!


He’s got you too! You can count on it. That, my friend, is quite delicious icing on the top of any situation we come in contact with. What a delicious thought to dwell on if I do say so myself.


Be encouraged today ~


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page