top of page
  • Writer's pictureSteffanie Russ

Gentle Whispers





“For in him we live, and move, and have our being…” Acts 17:28


During my prayer time, these thoughts began to seep deep into my heart. Maybe they were even gentle whispers.


Who loves me beyond all imagination and in spite of my weaknesses and mistakes?


God does.


Who gives me the breath that I breathe?


God does.


Who gives me strength to live day in and out?


God does.


Who wakes me every morning to another day?


God does.


Who allows me to use and enjoy my senses?


God does.


Who remits, washes away and forgives my sins?


God does.


Who provides all my needs?


God does.


Who brings me through every trial and valley?


God does.


Who works all things together for my good?

Who allows me to carry His name?

Who gave His life and died a gruesome death for me?

Who formed me, gave me certain talents and a purpose to live?

Who holds my world in His hands?


The answer is always the Lord God. My Savior!


And why wouldn’t I desire to give Him my all in return?


Yes, in Him I live, move and have my being. What better life could I live than to spend it giving back to Him.


God deserves my all because He gave all!

Just a little thought to provoke our thoughts, to realign and remind us of what is truly important in this life.  Tiny whispers drawing us back to what really matters today. Only what we do for and in Him will count for anything and last.


Take this whole world but give me Jesus!


Gentle whispers to remind, redirect and give us perspective. Choose Him over all!





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page